Holiday Hours and Upcoming Events

HOLIDAY HOURS

Wednesday December 24: Close at 2:00 PM

Thursday December 25 through Sunday December 28: CLOSED

Monday December 29: Open 10:00 AM-6:00 PM

Tuesday December 30: 10:00 AM-6:00 PM

Wednesday December 31: Close at 5:00 PM

Thursday January 1: CLOSED

Friday January 2: Return to our normal business hours 10:00 AM-7:00 PM

UPCOMING EVENTS

Friday January 2, 2015: Beer Tasting at 7:00 PM

Tuesday January 6, 2015: Beginner Winemaking Course Starts at 7:00 PM

Thursday January 15, 2015: Beginner Brewing Course Starts at 7:00 PM

Tuesday January 20, 2015: TRUB Club Meeting at 7:00 PM

 

 

 

New Beginner Brewing Course Starting Thursday January 15, 2015

New Beginner Brewing Course Starting Thursday January 15, 2015
Course consist of three classes for the beginning brewer. We will make beer with basic equipment and a beer ingredient kit. Students will learn the basics of brewing and leave with a six-pack of beer (at least) to take home and enjoy. Six student per course limit.
Sign up at sales@cypressgrapeandgrain.com or call 832-698-1402.
Course cost is $25.00 per student
Class Schedule:
Thursday January 15, 2015-7:00pm to 10:30pm-Introduction,Making Wort, Primary Fermentation
Thursday January 22, 2015-7:00pm to 8:00pm-Secondary Fermentation
Thursday February 5, 2015-7:00pm to 9:00pm-Bottling
IMG_3039IMG_3037IMG_3017

BEGINNERS WINEMAKING COURSE STARTS TUESDAY JANUARY 6, 2015

Wine Class Sign
Course consist of four classes for the beginning vintner. We will make wine with basic equipment and a wine ingredient kit. Students will learn the basics of winemaking and leave with  four-five bottles of wine to take home and enjoy.  Six students per course .
Great couples outing.
Sign up at sales@cypressgrapeandgrain.com or call 832-698-1402.
Course cost is $30.00 per student
Class Schedule:
Tuesday January 6, 2015-7:00pm to 9:00pm-Introduction,Cleaning/Sanitizing, Specific Gravity, Primary Fermentation
Tuesday January 13, 2015-7:00pm to 8:00pm-Secondary Fermentation
Tuesday January 27, 2015-7:00pm to 8:00pm-Stabilizing, Clearing
Tuesday February 10, 2015-7:00pm to 9:00pm-Bottling

Upcoming Events

Friday November 7: Beer Tasting at 7:00 PM. Bring a bottle or two of your homebrews to share with other homebrewers.

Thursday November 13: New Beginner Brew Course Starts at 7:00 PM See classes page for details. Sign up by dropping us a mail or calling the shop. This will be the last beer course offered for 2014.

Tuesday November 18: TRUB Club Meeting at 7:00 PM. Our homebrew club meeting. Come by to meet other homebrewers and share the passion.

Beginner Winemaking Classes will resume in January 2015.

 

068

 

New Beginner Brewing Course Starting Thursday September 11, 2014

New Beginner Brewing Course Starting Thursday September 11, 2014
Course consist of three classes for the beginning brewer. We will make beer with basic equipment and a beer ingredient kit. Students will learn the basics of brewing and leave with a six-pack of beer (at least) to take home and enjoy. Six student per course limit.
Sign up at sales@cypressgrapeandgrain.com or call 832-698-1402.
Course cost is $25.00 per student
Class Schedule:
Thursday September 11, 2014-7:00pm to 10:30pm-Introduction,Making Wort, Primary Fermentation
Thursday September 18, 2014-7:00pm to 8:00pm-Secondary Fermentation
Thursday October 2, 2014-7:00pm to 9:00pm-Bottling
IMG_3041IMG_3039IMG_3037IMG_3036