Upcoming Events

Newsletter 215

Saturday February 21: We’ll be brewing a Peach Ale at the shop to celebrate #PUMPKINPEACHALE National Brew-In.

Sunday February 22: AHA Rally at St. Arnold Brewery from 1-3 PM  AHA Rallies are a fun celebration of the local homebrewing community. Free for AHA members; Non-members can join at the rally for a discounted rate.

NOTE: The Store will be CLOSED Sunday February 22; We’ll be at the AHA Rally

Thursday February 26: Beginner Brew Course starts at 7:00 PM Sign up now by emailing us at sales@cypressgrapeandgrain.com or by calling us at 832 698 1402. The classes have been filling up fast so far this year.

Tuesday March 3: Beginner Winemaking Course starts at 7:00 PM. This course is full! The next Winemaking Course is scheduled for April 28.

Friday March 6: First Friday Beer Tasting at 7:00 PM Bring a bottle or two of your recent homebrew to share/taste with other homebrewers. Don’t have a homebrew ready? Feel free to bring a bottle of commercial craft brew of your liking.

Beer Tasting

Tuesday March 17: TRUB Club Meeting at 7:00 PM Interested in joining a homebrew club? Interested in meeting other people that share the passion of homebrewing and drinking quality beer? Interested in learning more about homebrewing? If so, come to the meeting. We meet on the third Tuesday of each month.

 

Holiday Hours and Upcoming Events

HOLIDAY HOURS

Wednesday December 24: Close at 2:00 PM

Thursday December 25 through Sunday December 28: CLOSED

Monday December 29: Open 10:00 AM-6:00 PM

Tuesday December 30: 10:00 AM-6:00 PM

Wednesday December 31: Close at 5:00 PM

Thursday January 1: CLOSED

Friday January 2: Return to our normal business hours 10:00 AM-7:00 PM

UPCOMING EVENTS

Friday January 2, 2015: Beer Tasting at 7:00 PM

Tuesday January 6, 2015: Beginner Winemaking Course Starts at 7:00 PM

Thursday January 15, 2015: Beginner Brewing Course Starts at 7:00 PM

Tuesday January 20, 2015: TRUB Club Meeting at 7:00 PM

 

 

 

New Beginner Brewing Course Starting Thursday January 15, 2015

New Beginner Brewing Course Starting Thursday January 15, 2015
Course consist of three classes for the beginning brewer. We will make beer with basic equipment and a beer ingredient kit. Students will learn the basics of brewing and leave with a six-pack of beer (at least) to take home and enjoy. Six student per course limit.
Sign up at sales@cypressgrapeandgrain.com or call 832-698-1402.
Course cost is $25.00 per student
Class Schedule:
Thursday January 15, 2015-7:00pm to 10:30pm-Introduction,Making Wort, Primary Fermentation
Thursday January 22, 2015-7:00pm to 8:00pm-Secondary Fermentation
Thursday February 5, 2015-7:00pm to 9:00pm-Bottling
IMG_3039IMG_3037IMG_3017

BEGINNERS WINEMAKING COURSE STARTS TUESDAY JANUARY 6, 2015

Wine Class Sign
Course consist of four classes for the beginning vintner. We will make wine with basic equipment and a wine ingredient kit. Students will learn the basics of winemaking and leave with  four-five bottles of wine to take home and enjoy.  Six students per course .
Great couples outing.
Sign up at sales@cypressgrapeandgrain.com or call 832-698-1402.
Course cost is $30.00 per student
Class Schedule:
Tuesday January 6, 2015-7:00pm to 9:00pm-Introduction,Cleaning/Sanitizing, Specific Gravity, Primary Fermentation
Tuesday January 13, 2015-7:00pm to 8:00pm-Secondary Fermentation
Tuesday January 27, 2015-7:00pm to 8:00pm-Stabilizing, Clearing
Tuesday February 10, 2015-7:00pm to 9:00pm-Bottling